Our favourite for compatible BMWs
For your BMW: AIBOX GO PRO
The DASHNOVA AIBOX GO PRO is our clear recommendation for compatible BMWs: wireless Apple CarPlay from the factory, 8 GB RAM, 128 GB of storage and Android 14 with the Google Play Store for 189,90 €. The OttoAibox i3 offers just as much RAM and storage, but it uses Android 13 and costs more in the Europe/BMW offer we checked. For extra apps on the BMW display, the PRO's whole package convinces us.
An editorial recommendation from the makers' figures, not a road test. Competitor sources: 30 September 2026 (UTC). PRO price and specifications confirmed by DashNova. Check the exact BMW model before you buy.
See the AIBOX GO PRO for 189,90 €Why the PRO is clearly ahead for BMW
For BMWs with wireless CarPlay. The PRO requires wireless Apple CarPlay from the factory. The OttoAibox i3 is built for that too. Our choice is the PRO when your exact BMW and the controls you want are confirmed.
8 GB RAM and 128 GB of storage. That puts the PRO level with the OttoAibox i3 and the Tbox LED we chose. Against the AutoLinkr Elite's 64 GB it offers twice the storage.
Android 14 with the Google Play Store. The PRO has the newer stated Android version than the OttoAibox i3 and the Tbox LED, which have Android 13. The other AI boxes also offer extra apps; check the apps you want beforehand.
A convincing BMW package for 189,90 €. The PRO combines a lot of storage with Android 14 and sits below the Europe/BMW offer we checked for the i3. Shipping, taxes and offer terms can differ. Subscriptions and data cost extra when you need them.
Why we recommend the PRO
Get more from your BMW display
Anyone who wants extra apps and streaming in a compatible BMW gets, with the PRO, an Android 14 system of its own plus the Google Play Store. AutoLinkr Elite and OttoAibox i3 also offer Google Play; the Carlinkit Tbox LED supports app downloads. The AAWireless TWO+ has a different job: it makes phone projection wireless, instead of serving as its own streaming-app box.
The OttoAibox i3 is a direct BMW rival with wireless CarPlay from the factory and the same 8 + 128 GB. We recommend the PRO for its whole package of Android 14 and the lower price in the offer we checked. A USB port alone is not a compatibility check on any purchase: have the model, year and iDrive equipment confirmed. Use video only in a safely parked car.
Price and running costs
189,90 €: why the PRO is worth it
AIBOX GO PRO189,90 €
AutoLinkr Elite179,95 €
Ottocast OttoAibox i3205,95 €
Carlinkit Tbox LED161,95 €
AAWireless TWO+59,99 €
PRO price confirmed by DashNova. Competitor offers checked on 30 September 2026 (UTC) on the German euro pages: AutoLinkr Elite, OttoAibox i3 (Europe/BMW), Carlinkit Tbox LED (UAE variant 45426851119354, 8 + 128 GB) and AAWireless TWO+. Shipping, taxes and offer terms are not standardised; check the final price in the shop.
For 189,90 € the PRO offers Android 14 and the same 8 + 128 GB as the OttoAibox i3. The Europe/BMW offer we checked for that one was 205,95 €: the PRO is 16,05 € below that shown device price. The AutoLinkr Elite is cheaper, but it has less storage and excludes BMWs from 2019. The Tbox LED and AAWireless TWO+ are cheaper too, but they need a wired connection in the car; AAWireless is for phone projection. For extra apps in a suitable BMW, the PRO is our price-and-performance recommendation.
Compare devices that actually support your BMW and the apps you want. Accessories, your own streaming subscriptions and data costs can sit on top of the device price. Check the return terms as well.
BMW & iDrive
For a BMW, the right connection is what counts
AIBOX GO PROWireless Apple CarPlay from the factory; many BMWs with iDrive 6.0–8.5, check the exact equipment
Ottocast OttoAibox i3Wireless CarPlay from the factory. BMW variant for iDrive 6/7/8/9 according to the maker; have the exact model and equipment confirmed.
Carlinkit Tbox LEDWired CarPlay or Android Auto from the factory required. Cars with wireless-only CarPlay are expressly excluded.
AutoLinkr EliteAccording to the maker, CarPlay or Android Auto from the factory or in an aftermarket radio, wired or wireless. BMWs from model year 2019 are expressly excluded; check earlier models one by one.
AAWireless TWO+Wired CarPlay and/or Android Auto only, including aftermarket radios. Cars with built-in wireless CarPlay or Android Auto are expressly excluded.
The PRO is meant for wireless Apple CarPlay from the factory; DashNova names many BMWs with iDrive 6.0–8.5. The OttoAibox i3 also supports wireless CarPlay according to the maker and names iDrive 6/7/8/9. AutoLinkr Elite advertises a wired or wireless connection, but excludes BMWs from 2019. The Tbox LED needs wired CarPlay or Android Auto; the AAWireless TWO+ expressly excludes built-in wireless systems. Have the model, year, equipment and controls confirmed: the iDrive version alone is not a promise.
Without a touchscreen, DashNova says a Bluetooth mouse may be needed. Before you order, ask about the controls in your exact BMW, not only the iDrive name.
Apps on the PRO
The apps you want on Android 14
The logos show examples of known services, not a confirmed list of preinstalled PRO apps. Availability, sign-in and use depend on the app, the region and the provider.
AIBOX GO PROAndroid 14 with the Google Play Store; extra apps according to the maker
Ottocast OttoAibox i3Preinstalled streaming apps and the Google Play Store; Netflix cannot be used in split screen
Carlinkit Tbox LEDSeparate Android app downloads and preinstalled streaming apps according to the maker
AutoLinkr EliteGoogle Play Store for extra apps and streaming according to the maker
AAWireless TWO+Wireless phone projection via CarPlay/Android Auto; not a streaming-app box of its own
With Android 14 and the Google Play Store you can choose extra apps yourself on the PRO. Google Play is also on the AutoLinkr Elite and the OttoAibox i3; the Tbox LED offers app downloads too. For us the PRO scores with that choice of apps on Android 14 for 189,90 €. Streaming needs Wi-Fi or the phone hotspot and, where required, your own subscriptions. Availability and controls depend on the app, the region and the car display.
If a particular app is decisive for you, have its current support and controls on the PRO confirmed beforehand. Subscriptions you already have, and mobile data, stay your own running costs.
Storage, system and connection
Plenty of storage, plus Android 14
What is compared are the makers' figures, not a measured speed. OttoAibox i3: Europe/BMW with 8 + 128 GB. Tbox LED: UAE variant 45426851119354 with 8 + 128 GB. AutoLinkr Elite states 64 GB of storage, but 4 or 8 GB of RAM, which contradicts itself. Free storage is lower. AAWireless capacity is not stated; an empty bar does not mean 0 GB.
The PRO combines 8 + 128 GB with Android 14. The OttoAibox i3 and the Tbox LED we chose offer the same capacity, but they use Android 13. The PRO has twice the storage of the AutoLinkr Elite with 64 GB; its RAM figures contradict each other. The PRO also has a quad-core processor, dual-band Wi-Fi and dual Bluetooth. Our recommendation rests on this whole package, not on a measured speed advantage.
128 GB gives you room for apps and their data; part of it is taken by the system. Neither the Android version nor the number of processor cores by itself proves more speed or longer security updates. Check support for the apps you want.
Weight and where it sits
The AIBOX GO PRO weighs 40 g
AAWireless TWO+18 g
AIBOX GO PRO40 g
Ottocast OttoAibox i3Not listed
Carlinkit Tbox LEDNot listed
AutoLinkr EliteNot listed
The PRO weighs 40 g, the AAWireless TWO+ 18 g. No device weight is confirmed for the AutoLinkr Elite, OttoAibox i3 and Carlinkit Tbox LED. Choose a secure place in your BMW for the box and the cable.
All the figures in one table
Swipe sideways for all five devices
| Spec | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | 189,90 € | 205,95 € | 161,95 € | 179,95 € | 59,99 € |
| Needs in the BMW | Wireless Apple CarPlay from the factory; many BMWs with iDrive 6.0–8.5, check the exact equipment | Wireless CarPlay from the factory. BMW variant for iDrive 6/7/8/9 according to the maker; have the exact model and equipment confirmed. | Wired CarPlay or Android Auto from the factory required. Cars with wireless-only CarPlay are expressly excluded. | According to the maker, CarPlay or Android Auto from the factory or in an aftermarket radio, wired or wireless. BMWs from model year 2019 are expressly excluded; check earlier models one by one. | Wired CarPlay and/or Android Auto only, including aftermarket radios. Cars with built-in wireless CarPlay or Android Auto are expressly excluded. |
| Apps on the device | Android 14 with the Google Play Store; extra apps according to the maker | Preinstalled streaming apps and the Google Play Store; Netflix cannot be used in split screen | Separate Android app downloads and preinstalled streaming apps according to the maker | Google Play Store for extra apps and streaming according to the maker | Wireless phone projection via CarPlay/Android Auto; not a streaming-app box of its own |
| RAM + storage | 8 + 128 GB | 8 + 128 GB | 8 + 128 GB | RAM contradictory: 4 or 8 GB; 64 GB of storage | Not listed |
| Processor and system | Quad-Core, Android 14 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6125, Android 13 with OttoDrive OS | Qualcomm octa-core, Android 13; SM6225 according to the variant image data | Processor and device operating system not stated | Processor and device operating system not stated |
| Bluetooth and Wi-Fi | Dual Bluetooth, dual-band Wi-Fi | Bluetooth 5.0, dual-band Wi-Fi (2.4/5 GHz) | Bluetooth and Wi-Fi hotspot supported; versions and Wi-Fi bands not confirmed | Bluetooth and Wi-Fi; versions and Wi-Fi bands not stated | Bluetooth and Wi-Fi; versions and Wi-Fi bands not stated |
| Weight | 40 g | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 18 g |
Method and sources: a comparison of the makers' figures, not our own car or performance test. Competitor sources from 30 September 2026 (UTC); PRO price and specifications confirmed by DashNova. i3: Europe/BMW, variant 45816179425518. Tbox LED: UAE, variant 45426851119354. Both with 8 + 128 GB. AutoLinkr RAM is contradictory; unknown figures do not mean missing functions. Offer prices are not standardised final prices. Check BMW suitability individually against each maker's notes. DashNova FAQ: compatibility, apps and terms · Ottocast OttoAibox i3 · OttoAibox i3 Europa/BMW (EUR) · Carlinkit Tbox LED · 8 + 128 GB · EAU · Carlinkit Tbox LED · EAU 8 + 128 GB (EUR) · AutoLinkr Elite · AAWireless TWO+ · requested product · AAWireless TWO+ · Germany (EUR)
Our clear winner for compatible BMWs
The DASHNOVA AIBOX GO PRO is our clear buying recommendation for extra apps in a compatible BMW. It combines wireless CarPlay from the factory, Android 14, the Google Play Store and 8 + 128 GB for 189,90 €. The OttoAibox i3 is a direct rival with the same capacity, but Android 13 and a higher Europe/BMW price in the offer we checked. The AutoLinkr Elite has less storage and excludes BMWs from 2019; the Tbox LED and AAWireless TWO+ need a wired connection. For the right BMW, the PRO convinces us as a whole package. Have the car and the controls confirmed beforehand.
The AIBOX GO PRO in numbers
- 128 GBDevice storage
- 8 GBRAM
- Android 14Operating system
- 40 gDevice weight
Our clear BMW recommendation
DashNova AIBOX GO PRO
- 8 GB RAM + 128 GB for apps and their data
- Android 14 + Google Play Store for the apps you choose
- Quad-core, dual-band Wi-Fi and dual Bluetooth
189,90 €
Before you buy: check the BMW equipment and the controls. Without a touchscreen a Bluetooth mouse may be needed.
See the AIBOX GO PRO for 189,90 €- Check BMW suitability beforehand
- 60-day returns*
- 2-year warranty*
*According to the DashNova FAQ, subject to the terms that apply. A return is not the same as free return shipping. Check the FAQ and the terms
Common questions about the PRO in a BMW
What connection does the PRO need for streaming?
You need an internet connection, for example through a Wi-Fi hotspot, and your own streaming subscriptions where required. Data use and subscription fees are not included in the device price.
May I watch videos while driving?
No. Use video only in a safely parked car. The controls must not distract you from driving; follow the local rules.
Does the AIBOX GO PRO fit every BMW?
No. It requires wireless Apple CarPlay from the factory. DashNova names many BMWs with iDrive 6.0–8.5, not every model or equipment level. Have your exact car confirmed before you buy. Without a touchscreen a Bluetooth mouse may be needed.
What applies if the PRO does not fit after all?
DashNova states 60-day returns and a 2-year warranty. The relevant terms apply; in particular, clarify deadlines, the condition of the device, return shipping costs and possible deductions before you order.